About Us
Broodmares For Sale

Foal Show Award Programs and Competition Participation Forms

Your foal by INDIAN ARTIFACTS, HBF IRON MAN, DGS INDYGO or DGS VESTASTIC may be eligible to take advantage of showing in the following breed or discipline competitions.  Each program has specific requirements.  Following are descriptions, competition participation forms and weblinks for more information:

APHA - American Paint Horse Association
APHA has other programs for your Paint Horse foal. The Gelding Plus program promotes aged Paint geldings 4 years old and older by paying out $42,000 at select APHA approved events. Through the Paint Alternative Competition Program (PAC), you can get recognition for accomplishments in the competitive events you enjoy and is open to almost any type of activity as long as the competition is sponsored by an organization that keeps official records, for up to one year, on the performance of all horses entered in the event. Program details and nomination forms:

AQHA - American Quarter Horse Association:
AQHA has Lifetime Achievement Awards for your Quarter Horse foal, including Register of Merit, Superior and Supreme Championships. They compete for Year End Awards in many events and divisions such as Junior or Senior Horse and for Open, Amateur and Youth showpersons.  Riders may participate in Novice Youth and Amateur, Limitied Rider, Open, Select and Handicapped classes.  Click "Here" for a complete list of awards. DeGraff Stables, a long-time breeder of the Quarter Horse in Sport is excited that the USEF/USDF and AQHA have come together to allow Quarter Horse's showing in Dressage the opportunity to earn AQHA points! Beginning in 2010, Dressage began being offered through USEF/USDF licensed competitions holding an AQHA class held within the existing class. Beginning in 2011, this will start with the Highest Test in Training Level and go through Grand Prix.  Following are forms for Dressage:

AWR - American Warmblood Registry:
The American Warmblood Registry (AWR) has one of the most diverse award programs of any registry in North America. We recognize our American Sporthorse successes in Dressage, Jumping, Eventing, and Driving. We also offer awards to our American Warmbloods who are competing in the largest segment of the American horse show circuit - Hunters. In addition to having created a formal Hunter Breeding Program, the AWR is the pioneer among registries to encourage the accomplishments of our American horses in the North American Hunter divisions. Following are Award Program forms:

NSBA - National Snafflebit Breeders Championship Futurity (BCF):
The Breeders Championship Futurity (BCF) is held in conjunction with the NSBA World Championship Show. By offering a full slate of futurity classes with large paybacks, this program appeals to many pleasure horse breeders, owners, exhibitors and enthusiasts.  To be eligible for nomination into the BCF, a horse must be sired by a stallion who was nominated to the Breeders Championship Futurity during the horses foaling year. Stallions must be nominated to the BCF by May 15.  Foal Nomination deadlines are December 15 for Weanlings and May 15 for Yearlings at a higher rate.  Following are program details:

NSBA has developed SMART POINTS, a program in which youth riders can earn incentive money to be applied to their future educational experiences (college, internships, trade schools, etc.) NSBA is taking a leadership role in rewarding youth for their participation in our NSBA programs and encouraging youth to become lifelong learners. Youth riders will apply to the scholarship program by paying a one time fee of $25 and completing the enrollment form. Youth riders must have an NSBA membership and ride a licensed horse in order to earn scholarship money. The name on the scholarship enrollment and NSBA membership must be exactly the same. Each NSBA point that the youth riders earn in a dual approved or other designated youth class will earn a money value, including novice youth and walk-trot classes. The youth will receive an annual print out of earnings. They will complete a form and submit it to NSBA to request their payout when they age out of the youth program (Jan. 1 of the year after youth turns 18).  Following are program details:

PHR - Performance Horse Registry Silver Stirrup Awards Program:
The Silver Stirrup Awards program is exclusive to horses in the Performance Horse Registry (PHR). Each year national, regional and state awards are presented to equestrian athletes competing in dressage, dressage sport horse, hunters, hunter breeding, jumpers, eventing and driving. In addition, the program recognizes leading sires, owners and breeders. Program details:

USDF - Adequan®/USDF All-Breeds Awards
Designed to recognize the accomplishments of specific breeds in dressage, these awards are presented to horses declared for a participating registry/organization (PO) with USDF. While “Open” is the standard division and “Training through Grand Prix” are the standard levels for all-breeds recognition, optional division awards can be presented in the following categories: freestyle, adult amateur, junior/young rider, vintage cup, FEI young horse, or dressage sport horse breeding. Learn more.  Program details:

USDF - Adequan®/USDF All-Breeds Dressage Sport Horse Breeding (DSHB) Awards
Designed to recognize outstanding breeds competing in dressage sport horse breeding, these awards are awarded to the top performing horses in all levels of DSHB based on breed. Learn more  Program details:

USEA - United States Eventing Association:
The United States Eventing Association (USEA) is proud to offer award programs to honor the achievements of horses and riders at all levels, from Beginner Novice through Advanced. Today, the USEA boasts nearly 13,000 members from every background and every area in the U.S. Each year, around 280 USEA events take place across the nation, exhibiting the talents of riders of every age in various levels of competition in the combined score events of Dressage, Cross-Country and Stadium Jumping. Competition information:

USJHA - United States Hunter Jumper Association:
In 2007, the USHJA announced the creation of the USHJA Foundation Awards. At the 2009 USHJA Annual Meeting the Board of Directors voted to change the name to the Stirrup Cup Awards; feeling that the new name better suited the awards program. The goal of the awards program is to recognize the accomplishments of the grassroots equestrians and to promote the B and C level competitions. This awards program is a separate program from the USEF Horse of the Year Program. The USHJA Stirrup Cup Awards are an additional and unique awards program that you are automatically enrolled in by being a member of USHJA and competing in B and C rated competitions.

In addition to the Stirrup Cup Awards, the USHJA offers Zone Year End Awards, Sportsmanship Awards, Equitation Awards, Lifetime Achievement Awards, Owner Recognition Awards and the President's Distinguished Service Awards to name a few.  Click here for a full listing of the USHJA Awards Program.


Visit Indian Artifacts Visit DGS Vestastic Visit HBF Iron Man Visit DGS IndyGo